Yuzzu

Main Partners

Year of establishment
1996
Sponsor since
2019
Yuzzu was originally founded under the name of Touring Verzekeringen and has now grown to the Belgian market leader in direct and digital insurances. Since 1996, Yuzzu has been offering car, motor and home insurances without an intermediary, with the aim of making insurance more accessible, faster and more transparent. At Yuzzu, you are surprisingly quick insured and you always receive a personal follow-up. In addition, Yuzzu also has an assistance service that is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Kenneth Vansina, Chief Customer Experience Officer Yuzzu

How long has Yuzzu been a partner of Lotto Soudal?

“Yuzzu became a partner of the Lotto Soudal family after the 2019 Tour de France. At first, only visible on the bib shorts and since the beginning of 2020 also on the sleeves of the jersey.”

Why is cycling, and specifically Lotto Soudal, important for Yuzzu?

“Cycling is very much alive in Belgium. Besides, cycling is a sport that is accessible to everyone, either in an active way or as a fan. As an insurer of the daily life, Yuzzu wants to connect to the people. Lotto Soudal, as the sympathetic Belgian team par excellence, is a perfect partner to achieve this goal because of its history and the values we share.”

Are the expectations being fulfilled?

“Since our name change in 2019, it has been important for us to be recognised by the people with our brand name and identity. Lotto Soudal really helps us in achieving this mission because of the many races the team participates in. So far, we noticed that our brand awareness reached some nice heights during the first couple of months. I am sure that this will increase even more in the long run.”

What makes Lotto Soudal unique for you?

“Lotto Soudal is a team that has a very large reach within Belgium. Mainly due to the presence among the general public with the WorldTeam, but also the nice performances of the Ladies and the local presence of the U23 squad cause some nice visibility. Furthermore, through all interactions with the team, you feel that, despite its history and many victories, there is a family atmosphere.”

Up till now, what performances or events have brought you the most joy?

“We really started with a bang! The first race where Yuzzu was visible on the bib shorts was won by Caleb Ewan. Winning the Brussels Cycling Classic in 2019 really was a beautiful welcome gift. The first of many victories from our Australian Pocket Rocket with Yuzzu as partner.”

Yuzzu

Main Partners

Année de fondation
1996
Sponsor depuis
2019
Yuzzu est le nouveau nom des assurances Touring. Leur objectif est de rendre les assurances plus accessibles, plus rapides et plus transparentes. Depuis 1996, ils proposent des assurances auto, moto et habitation sans intermédiaire. De plus, ils disposent d’un service d’assistance disponible 24h/24 et 7 jours/7. Yuzzu a rejoint notre équipe de partenaires en septembre 2019.

Kenneth Vansina, Chief Customer Experience Officer chez Yuzzu

Depuis combien de temps Yuzzu est-il partenaire de Lotto Soudal?

« Yuzzu a rejoint la grande famille de Lotto Soudal après le Tour de France 2019. Notre logo était d’abord visible sur les cuissards des coureurs et depuis 2020, sur les manches des maillots également. »

Pourquoi le cyclisme, et Lotto Soudal en particulier, sont-ils aussi importants pour Yuzzu?

« Le cyclisme est un sport particulièrement vivant en Belgique. C’est également un sport que tout le monde peut pratiquer et supporter. En tant qu’assureur, Yuzzu tient à garder un lien avec la vie de tous les jours de la population. L’histoire de l’équipe, sa sympathie typiquement belge et les valeurs que nous partageons font de Lotto Soudal le partenaire idéal pour réaliser cet objectif. »

Vos attentes sont-elles rencontrées?

"Depuis notre changement de nom en 2019, il est important pour nous que notre nouvelle identité soit reconnue par la population. L’équipe y contribue énormément grâce aux nombreuses courses  auxquelles elle participe. Nous pouvons constater que la reconnaissance de notre marque se porte admirablement bien jusqu’à présent, mais je suis convaincu qu’elle s’améliorera encore à terme. »

Qu’est-ce qui rend Lotto Soudal unique à vos yeux?

« Lotto Soudal est une équipe qui a une très grande portée en Belgique, grâce à la grande présence de son équipe WorldTour mais aussi grâce aux performances de l’équipe dames et à la très bonne visibilité de la formation U23 à un échelon plus local. De plus, malgré sa longue histoire et ses nombreuses victoires, il règne toujours une ambiance très familiale au sein de l’équipe. »

Quelles sont les prestations qui vous ont fait le plus vibrer jusqu’à présent?

« Start with a bang. La première course avec Yuzzu sur le cuissard de Lotto Soudal s’est soldée par une victoire. C’est Caleb Ewan qui nous a offert ce très beau cadeau de bienvenue lors de la Brussels Classic 2019, le premier succès d’une longue série avec le sprinteur australien. »